Menu
Social Stream icon

Social Stream

Stack from Rapid Ideas

Version 1.6.0 released 5 months ago

$8.90

19 Likes
Video Tutorials

We have’t recorded any tutorials featuring Social Stream, but we’re working hard to record tutorials for as many addons as possible. Until then, why not browse through our huge catalog of RapidWeaver tutorials?

1 Gallery Site

Social Stream Details

Rapid Ideas

Rapid Ideas is a RapidWeaver Addons Developer with 21 addons.

Social Stream icon

Social Stream

Stack from Rapid Ideas

Version 1.6.0 released 5 months ago

$8.90

The Social Stream Stack lets you stream content from social networks like facebook, twitter, instagram and google+. Instead of just targetting one network only, you can combine several streams with this stack and they will be loaded on your page in a grid sorted by the published time. Of course the grid is responsive and adjusts perfectly to the screen size.

But loading timelines form your social accounts isn't the only option. You can also load streams from social networks by hash tags to bring all the news for a chosen topic right in your RapidWeaver page. Let's say you are selling a service or product for a special location (e.g. a travel agency or a local tourist site). With the Social Stream Stack you can load the latest news about this specific location including images, reports and recommendations.

What’s new in Version 1.6.0?

Community Reviews

No images no matter what I do

Written by Scott Steven 8 months ago

I agree the images dont come in. Developer is slow responding to support requests . Literally a week or more to respond. Thank god this is not a busy stopping issue.

Developer Reply

Written by Christoph Richardet from Rapid Ideas, the owner of Social Stream, 8 months ago

We are working hard to fix this - the update is in the pipeline so stay tuned.

Nice stack

Written by Scott Steven 9 months ago

I have only one issue i can't get the images to come in like on the demo page they have set up its very inconsistent on this.

Developer Reply

Written by Christoph Richardet from Rapid Ideas, the owner of Social Stream, 8 months ago

We are working hard to fix this - the update is in the pipeline so stay tuned.

not good

Written by Denevald 1 year ago

it doesn't work with twitter

Developer Reply

Written by Christoph Richardet from Rapid Ideas, the owner of Social Stream, 8 months ago

It does work (see the preview page). Can you send me a URL to the page where it doesn't work? Have you requested your own API key and inserted it in the correct field?

Great if you have all the prerequisites

Written by nemens 1 year ago

This is a great stack and while it is highly customizable, but you won't see any "streams" on your page unless you have the secret key, customer id, etc. etc. which are provided to registered developers.

Our basic account is completely free. You'll be able to like & review addons and watch our free tutorials.